KBHB Music Vault 6:00pm - 11:59pm

News Article

Track O Rama

Track O Rama
Athletes compete at Rapid City Track-o-Rama
Gary Matthews - April 14, 2017

RAPID CITY, S.D. - The annual Rapid City Track-O-Rama showcased area athletes at O'Hara Stadium Thursday.

Jake Aanderud of St Thomas More was a multi-event winner on the  day, scoring victories in the 100 and 200-meters.

Corbin Miller of Hill City captured the 400-meters, Jakob Hanna of Brandon Valley won the 800-meters and 1,600 meters,  and Tristan Christoffer of Stevens won the 3,200-meters. In fact, Stevens swept places one through four of the 3,200.

Rapid City Central's Antonio Pierce won the 110-meter hurldes and the 300-meter hurdles. Rapid City Central also captured the 4-x-100 and 4-x-200 meter relays. Campbell County won the 4-x-400 with Sturgis placing second. Spearfish captured the 4-x-800 meter relay.

In the shot put, Matt Swanson of Custer took first and his teammate Reed Ashmore won the discus. Coonor Campbell of Pierre won the high jump. Colten Galambas of Campbell County won the pole vault and Trevor Severson of Douglas captured the long jump.  Two Sturgis Scoopers placed in the top five in the triple jump with Alec Keffeler and Cain Fritz taking second and third. The event was won by Sage Hagen of Rapid City Central.

On the girls side, Kyah Watson of Rapid City Stevens won the 100-meters and Hannah Young of Central won the 200. Kelly Moodry of Campbell County won the 400-meters -- just seconds ahead of Kylee Bennett of Sturgis, who placed second.

Tori Glazier of Custer won the 800-meters, Haylee Waterfall of Branon Valley won the 1,600-meters and Allison Rief of Brandon Valley won the 3,200-meters.

Holly Gerberdering of Sturgis placed third in the 100-meter hurdles, which was won by Elizabeth Schaefer of Stevens. Schaefer also captured the 300-meter hurdles.

Rapid City Central won the 4-x-100 and 4-x-200-meter relays. Rapid City Central captured the 4-x-400 and Custer won the 4-x-800.

Jordan Menken of Custer won the shot put, Christina Delzer of Stevens won the discus, Michelle Johnson of Central captured the high jump, Carolyn Groeger of Lead-Deadwood won the pole vault and Dacia Douthit of Campbell County won the long jump.

Caitlyn Emick of Sturgis won the triple jump.

Phone number: 605-347-4455
E-mail: info@kbhbradio.com
Address: 1612 Junction Avenue, Suite #1
Sturgis, SD 57785