KBHB Weekend Music Vault
2:01pm - 11:59pm
Closings, Cancellations and Delays

New members appointed to Cattlemen's Beef Board

USDA - November 29, 2019

WASHINGTON, D.C. - The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has announced the appointment of 40 members to serve on the Cattlemen's Beef Promotion and Research Board. Thirty-nine members will serve three-year terms and one appointee will serve the remaining one-year portion of a vacant position.

The Cattlemen’s Beef Board (CBB) consists of 99 members, including domestic beef, dairy and veal producers, as well as importers of beef and beef products. Members are individually nominated by certified nominating organizations and appointed by the Secretary of Agriculture to serve a non-paid three-year term. CBB administers collection of the $1-per-head on cattle sold in the U.S. and $1-per-head equivalent on imported cattle, beef and beef products. The Board is also responsible for approving the annual budget for its national checkoff-funded programs

- William Aubrey Blackmon, Houston, Ark.

- Jody Rogers, Yuma, Colo.

- Dwain Johnson, Archer, Fla.

- Trish Dowton, Ellis, Idaho

- Justin Rahn, Mount Carroll, Ill.

- Norman D. Voyles Jr., Martinsville, Ind.

- Ross Havens, Wiota, Iowa

- Jenni Peters, Bellevue, Iowa

- Byron Lehman, Newton, Kan.

- Amy Langvardt, Alta Vista, Kan.

- Shane Wiseman, Winchester, Ky.

- Jeri L. Hanson, Comfrey, Minn.

- Tammy Bartholomew, Archie, Mo.

- Bill McLaren, Pacific, Mo.

- Lynda Joyce Grande, Columbus, Mont.

- Torri Ortiz Lienemann, Princeton, Neb.

- Herbert B. Rhodes, Omaha, Neb.

- Rich Brown, Maryland, N.Y.

- Mary J. Graner, Huff, N.D.

- Kathryn Sautter, Tiro, Ohio

- Jean Lam, Pauls Valley, Okla.

- Jason Hitch, Guymon, Okla.

- Cheryl DeVuyst, Morrison, Okla. (1-year term)

- Katharine Jackson, Myrtle Creek, Ore.

- Diane M. Hoover, Lebanon, Pa.

- Cory Eich, Canova, S.D.

- Celeste D. Blackburn, Jefferson City, Tenn.

- Claudia Scott Wright, Richmond, Texas

- Seth A. Denbow, Weatherford, Texas

- Anne Ilse Anderson, Austin, Texas

- Debbie Gill, College Station, Texas

- Brian Malaer, Harwood, Texas

- William H. McDonald, Blacksburg, Va.

- Daphne R. Holterman, Watertown, Wis.

- Marty Stingley, Ellensburg, Wash., Northwest Unit

- Bill Lipscomb, Prattville, Ala., Southeast Unit

- Danny C. Bentley, Thomaston, Ga., Southeast Unit

- Mike Echeverria, Bakersfield, Calif., Southwest Unit

- Cathy Jauch, Plymouth, Calif., Southwest Unit

- Dana Ehrlich, Newton, Mass., Importer

Phone number: 605-347-4455
E-mail: [email protected]
Address: 1612 Junction Avenue, Suite #1
Sturgis, SD 57785