Western South Dakota's Only Ranch Station
Spearfish Municipal Election Set

Candidates announced for Spearfish Municipal Election

SPEARFISH, SD – The Spearfish Municipal Election will be held from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, April 9th at the Senior Citizen’s Center, located at 1306 North 10th Street.

The Spearfish City Council members whose 3-year terms expire in 2024 include: Ward 1 – Dan Hodgs; Ward 2 – Scott Hourigan; and Ward 3 – Pam Jacobs.

The deadline for filing nominating petitions was 5 p.m. February 23rd.

On the ballot in Ward 1 will be incumbent Dan Hodgs and Jamie Hafner.

Wards 2 and 3 are uncontested and will have no ballot; Ward 2 Incumbent Scott Hourigan and Ward 3 Incumbent Pam Jacobs will serve another term as no other petitions were submitted.

The deadline to register to vote in the municipal election is 5 p.m. March 25. More information is available at https://sdsos.gov/elections-voting/voting/default.aspx.

Early voting will be held at the Finance window on the first floor of City Hall from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday, from March 25th through April 8th, 2024.

The council members elected will take office at the May 6th council meeting.

The City of Spearfish Voting Wards map is available here, and more information about the Spearfish City Council may be found here.

People are also reading...


Rapid City, US
12:13 pm, April 19, 2024
temperature icon 39°F
few clouds
Humidity 39 %
Pressure 1025 mb
Wind 28 mph
Wind Gust: 37 mph
Visibility: 0 km
Sunrise: 6:01 am
Sunset: 7:41 pm
Aiden Hedderman

Market News

Share via
Copy link