KBHB Weekend Music Vault
2:01pm - 11:59pm
Closings, Cancellations and Delays

Current South Dakota FFA officers are; Back:Hunter Eide,Gettysburg; Jackson McFaden, Milbank. Middle:Ryder Mortenson, Winner; Dirby Bawek, Doland. Front:Samantha Olson, Aberdeen and Elizabeth DeBoer, Clear Lake.
Current South Dakota FFA officers are; Back:Hunter Eide,Gettysburg; Jackson McFaden, Milbank. Middle:Ryder Mortenson, Winner; Dirby Bawek, Doland. Front:Samantha Olson, Aberdeen and Elizabeth DeBoer, Clear Lake.

American FFA Degrees announced during 93rd annual convention

South Dakota FFA Organization - November 3, 2020

INDIANAPOLIS, IN - The National FFA Convention took place online October 27th to the 29th.  The 93rd annual convention is one of the longest running conventions in the U.S. and attracted nearly 217,500 people who participated online.

Multiple speakers entertaining thousands included, NASA administrator Jim Bridenstine and Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue.  Leadership workshops were held throughout the convention and sponsors and exhibitors from across the U.S. participated in the virtual trade show.  Additionally, national winners were determined in a number of individual events

Congratulations to the 26 South Dakota FFA members, 39 Montana FFA members, 44 North Dakota FFA Members, 150 Nebraska FFA members and 25 Wyoming FFA members who earned their American FFA Degree,  

The American degree is the highest degree an FFA member can receive in the National FFA Organization. Only FFA members who have demonstrated the highest level of commitment to FFA and made significant accomplishments in their supervised agricultural experiences are eligible for the American FFA Degree. The degree requires individuals to meet a certain financial plateau from their work-based learning project as well as be an active participant in their local chapter and community.

Twenty-six South Dakota FFA Members earned the American FFA Degree.
Brigita Pearl Rasmussen and Tori Rasmussen, Alcester - Hudson  , Katelyn Kotas, Kristin Kotas, and Nicholas Thon, Bridgewater, Emery, Caleb Rasmussen and Kadin LaBrie, Doland  

Kaylen Stearns, Hot Springs, Haley I Feldhaus, Howard, Cassandra Townsend, Josie LaMee, and Miranda Hanson, Groton, Blake W Pulse, Cole Charles Grasma, Cole James Schock, Kyle John Butzke, and Rylee William Klinkhammer, McCook Central, Leah DiPippo, Mitchell  

Nathan Linke, Sanborn Central/Woonsocket, Samantha Wiseman, Tri-Valley

Shelby Ruland ,Wall, Clay Farmer, Gabe Lorang, Kadyn Nolz, Megan Schoeneman, and Taylor McMartin, West Central

Thirty-nine Montana FFA Members earned the American FFA Degree.
Andee Baker, Park City, Kylee Billingsley, Missoula, Jean Blackman, Cascade,Trenton Braaten Broadwater, Molly Engle, Shields Valley, Emily Evans, Fairfield, Andrew Ferrat, Broadwater, Kyle Glenn, Missoula, Rachel Gunderson, Chinook, Tyler Haag, Ruby Valley,

Kayla Hagan, Plentywood, Randi Hart , Simms, Randy Heppner, Plentywood, Riley Hilyard, Plentywood, Mickayla Johnson, Hinsdale, Brooke Johnson, Huntley Project, Irene Johnson  Roy, Daniella Leligdowicz, Custer, Michael McKay, Corvallis, Christaen McKelvy, Fort Benton

Caleb Meeks, Geraldine, Abbie Motley, Stevensville, Carter Nickoloff, Culbertson, Noah Nickoloff, Culbertson, Lucas Oelkers, Culbertson, Bryce Osksa, Plentywood, Caroline Roeder, Choteau, Cayden Rose, Gardiner,Cord Schneider, Chinook, Stephanie Skorupa, Clarks Fork, Anna Slivka, Winifred, Claire Stevenson, Hobson, Nicole Stevenson, Joliet, Kai Underdahl, Culbertson, Kacie Wacher, Plentywood, Tyler Weeks,  Plentywood, Tyler Wilm, Fromberg, Peyton Wilson, Bainville, Alex Young, Fairview

Forty-four North Dakota FFA Members earned the American FFA Degree.
Student Chapter Bethany Anderson, Harvey, Grace Bachmeier, Granvill, Chase Bader, Wishek,Nathan Ball, Minot, Jennifer Marie Beckerm New Salem, Caleb James Boehm, Richland 44, Hunter Bol, Wahpeton, Casey Buskohl, Wyndmere, Vincent Carruth, Oakes-Sargent Central, Jameson A Ellingson, Mandan, Jonah Enochson, Wahpeton, Shelby Faul, McClusky, Brian James Friedt, Harvey, Cauy Hartel,Watford City, Jacob Hauck, Oakes-Sargent Central, Jacy Hauge, Flasher, John Haverland, Richland 44, Sean Hermes, Oakes-Sargent Central, Brenna Mattae Hoger, New Salem, Tyler Hoggarth, Carrington, Molly Holt, Scranton, Carson Houser, McClusky, Mykaela Jacobson, Center.

In Nebraska 150 FFA Members earned the American FFA Degree.
Hannah Acheson, Kimball, Jacob Adelson, High Plains, John AlfsShickleyKacey AllenBlue Hill, Logan Anderson, Freeman, Ian Anderson, High Plains, Jakob Andreasen, West Point, Trevin Arnold, Fairbury, Kenna M Asche, Fillmore, Central, Mercedes Barg, Norfolk, Connor Bartels, Johnson County, Central, Blake Bartling,Verdigre, Connor Bartling, Osceola, Henry Beel, Ainsworth, Eve Beethe, Pawnee City, Avery Joseph, Bermel, Randolph Daniel Brand, Humphrey, Harlee Brauckmuller, Ashland-Greenwood, Kyle Broman, Fillmore Central, Anastasia Brugger, McCool Junction, Rachel Buehler, Freeman, Taylor Cammack, TriCounty, Riley Carlstrom, High Plains

In Wyoming, 25 FFA Members earned the American FFA Degree.
Student Chapter Wyatt Ankney, John B Kendrick, Sheridan, Hunter Benedict, John B Kendrick Sheridan, Derick Buhr, Clear Creek, Tristin Clark, John B Kendrick, Sheridan, Tia Cranston, Whitcomb, Brandi Fuller, Wright, Lauren Gates, Douglas, Clay Hiser, Torrington, Lingle Christopher  House, Riverton, Betty Jerney, John B Kendrick, Sheridan, Makala Johnson, Coal Country, Jordan Taylor, Jones Whitcomb, Barb Kissel, Thermopolis, Kristin Klaahsen, Clear Creek, Paige Klipstein, Cheyenne High Plains, Hunter Koster, Buffalo,  Bill Kamryn,  Kozisek Kaycee, Kristina Nelson, Buffalo,  Bill Rudy Nesvik, Cheyenne,  High Plains, Leif Norskog, John B Kendrick,  Sheridan, Ivan Perez, Chief Washakie, Olivia Scheuerman, Chief Washakie, Kymberely Sommers, Cheyenne Big Country

Phone number: 605-347-4455
E-mail: [email protected]
Address: 1612 Junction Avenue, Suite #1
Sturgis, SD 57785