Sturgis Football hosts 8th Annual Awards Show

Sports StaffNovember 22, 2022Sports
Sturgis Football hosts 8th Annual Awards Show

STURGIS, S.D. – Sturgis Scooper Football held their 8th Annual Awards and Recognition Show Monday night at the Sturgis Community Center.

The annual event honors and recognizes those who have excelled this season.

Here is a list of winners from Monday’s event:

Owen Cass – Most Valuable Offensive Back

Austin Atyeo – Outstanding Offensive Lineman

Aiden Werlinger – Outstanding Defensive Lineman

Reese Jacobs – Most Valuable Linebacker

Gavin Sundstrom – Most Valuable Defensive Back

Lance Septka – Special Teams Player of the Year

Kalvin Ketelsen – Scout Team of the Year

Sully Jost – Rookie of the Year

Tyan Buus – Breakout Player of the Year (Most Improved)

Gunner Rohloff – Character Matters Competitor of the Year

Seniors recognized – Reese Jacobs, Austin Atyeo, Lance Septka, Owen Cass, Jake Vliem, Gunner Rohloff, Gavin Ligtenberg, Cale Jolley and Caelden Kennedy.

Reese Jacobs – Doug Miller Award.