Western South Dakota's Only Ranch Station

Scooper Football Annual Awards Show held Monday

Scopoer Football Awards Show

STURGIS, S.D. – The 9th annual Sturgis Scooper Football Award Show was held Monday night at the Sturgis Community Center.

The annual event hands out awards to those Scoopers who have excelled this past season.

Winning Best Offensive Skill Player was Scooper Quarterback Aiden Hedderman, who had a fantastic year for Sturgis.

Zac Juelfs claimed the Outstanding Offensive Lineman award and Aiden Werlinger captured the Outstanding Defensive Lineman award.

Winning the M.V.P. Linebacker trophy was Kalen Kettelson and Gavin Sundstrom won the M.V.P. Defensive Back award.

George Hamer won the Special Teams Player of the Year and Jake Krog captured the Scout Team Player of the Year.

Gage West was the named the Rookie of the Year and Sully Jost got most improved player.

The prestigious Doug Miller Award was given to Aiden Hedderman and Gavin Sundstrom won the Lead Em’ Up Green Competitor of the Year award for his leadership on and off the field.

Scooper football finished with a 6-3 record this year and Seniors were given helmet plaques.

Coach Chris Koletzky says he was proud of the team and its results this season.

People are also reading...


Rapid City, US
2:32 am, December 5, 2023
temperature icon 27°F
clear sky
Humidity 64 %
Pressure 1022 mb
Wind 7 mph
Wind Gust: 10 mph
Visibility: 0 km
Sunrise: 7:12 am
Sunset: 4:15 pm

Market News

Share via
Copy link