Scooper Girls Soccer Team holds annual awards ceremony

STURGIS – The Sturgis Scooper girl’s soccer team held their year end awards ceremony on Wednesday and recognized those athletes that excelled this season.

Here are the awards handed out:

Seniors:  Lily Carlson, Cali Ewing, Elimee Copeland, Maggie Brink, Sawyer Dennis, and Chaylen Murphy.

Individual Varsity Awards:

Emilee Copeland – Offensive Player of the Year;

Maggie Brink –  Defensive Player of the Year;

Cali Ewing – Most Valuable Player.

Chaylen Murphy – Team Leader

Junior Varsity:

Josie Reedy – Most Valuable Player

Keira Muchow – Defensive player of the Year;

Carsyn Kostaneski – Offensive Player of the Year

Flex Player

Sofia Colunga – Most Valuable Player

Isabella Tobias – Defensive Player of the Year

Mya Moyers – Offensive Player of they Year.

Perpetual Awards:

Girls Scooper Legacy Award;

2021:  Jessica Matthew, Braelynn Moser, Mikayla Kullbom, Hope Fiddler, and Tayah Bertolotto

2022:  Cali Ewing, Maggie Brink, Chaylen Murphy, Sawyer Dennis, and Lily Carlson.

The Scoopers ended the season with a 5-9 record and look to next season.

People are also reading...


Rapid City, US
1:29 pm, July 22, 2024
temperature icon 85°F
Humidity 36 %
Pressure 1015 mb
Wind 11 mph
Wind Gust: 16 mph
Visibility: 0 km
Sunrise: 5:30 am
Sunset: 8:27 pm
Kierra Killinger

Market News

Share via
Copy link