Western South Dakota's Only Ranch Station

Sturgis Boys Soccer hands out annual awards Tuesday night

STURGIS, S.D. – The annual Sturgis Boys Soccer awards were handed out Tuesday night at the Loud American in Sturgis.

The ceremony began with the handing out of all Black Hills Conference awards. Carsen Wolter, Ty Ferguson and Talan Kullbom made All Conference while Karsen Berndt and Dash Schuster were honorable mention.

Carson Oedekoven was the next award winner, claiming the All Academic Honor. It was followed by honoring this year’s managers; Hallee Simmons, Annie Henderson, Ariana Burke and Berkley Gill.

Winning the Newcomer of the Year Award was Caleb Allen and Karsen Berndt was selected as Playermaker of the Year.

Winning the J.V. Defensive and Offensive Player of the Year were Graden Glodt and Matt Allen respectively. Ty Ferguson won the Varsity Defensive Player of the Year and Carsen Wolter was honored as Offensive Player of the Year.

Three people won awards in the Moments of the Year category. They were Cindy Ferguson, Tim Potts and Carson Oedekoven. Oedekoven was also awarded the Legacy Award.

Karsen Berndt won the varsity Goal of the Year award with Elliot Smith winning the J.V. Goal of the Year.

Most Improved Player was Quinn Bruch and Carson Wolter and Luke Hosman were awarded the Golden and Silver Boot honor.

Tayten Smeenk won the Spirit Award and Ryne Bostrom was given the Leadership Award.

In the evening’s final award – Ty Ferguson was selected as M.V.P.

People are also reading...

BHSU Basketball


Rapid City, US
10:17 pm, November 28, 2023
temperature icon 36°F
clear sky
Humidity 33 %
Pressure 1018 mb
Wind 7 mph
Wind Gust: 0 mph
Visibility: 0 km
Sunrise: 7:04 am
Sunset: 4:17 pm

Cyndi (Sturdevant) LaFayette, 63, of Belle Fourche, passed away on Saturday, November 25, 2023, at Monument Health Rapid […]

Market News

Share via
Copy link